Hello Lawrence Class of 1962!

This blog is designed to help keep our Lawrence Class of 1962 in communication and somewhat updated with each other prior to the reunion.

Congratulations!!! To have found your way to this site indicates you have acquired a certain sophisticated facility with contemporary technology. This is impressive when you consider the most sophisticated communication tools we had available during our days at Lawrence were a typewriter, the telephone down the hall, and one television “set” somewhere in each building.

I personally look forward to seeing if and how this collective blog will unfold. Everyone is encouraged to re-introduce themselves by posting in the comment box. Feel free to add observations, comments or updates on your personal journey since the time we tried to cram into one telephone booth on College Avenue. Fifty years of post graduate life experience should facilitate a interesting assortment of perspectives as well as life stories. If you have any image to share, (and we love images!) please email it to me so that I can add it to your post.

I invite you all to BLOG, Blog, blog. .. .

mary mckee benton fuchs

16 thoughts on “Hello Lawrence Class of 1962!

  1. Good job, roomie! You must have been blogging today, instead of cheering for a Packers win!
    I’ll be joining you tomorrow on the conference call!

  2. MMBF….Wonderful site, techie.
    What do I hear about you only being on campus Thursday June 14th. How can we reunion without you front & center? Where will you be & what time? Bill says he’s coming to the reunion specifically to see you. Don’t let him down!
    Sarah

    • I have a family wedding in Chicago on the 16th. Must be there! I will be on Lawrence campus Thursday 6/14. Am staying in the dorm in hopes of connecting with people like you and Bill. Readying myself for an all-nighter. U game?

      Loved Marty Green’s recent letter! Hope it will encourage 62ers to gather to celebrate our collective good fortune in obtaining a prodigious eduction for $800 a semester.

      This blog has not designed to be about me. Should we switch to facebook?

  3. Nooo, not facebook! I have done internet communications most of my post-LU life but I cannot keep up with all those breathless comments, pix, birthday notices, likenings, etc.

    How about we click on the “Notify and Follow in email” buttons and then tell all our ’62 compatriots to post something here?

  4. I don’t have time for all this. I’m still working full-time. But I’ll be at the reunion–on my way back from a conference in Canada.

  5. Still not completely into this whole thing – had a hard time finding my way back but did it:<)
    MMBF – I didn't know you would only be there one day – Merle and I will come up Thursday a.m.
    Hope that allows enough time to catch up.. I could do an all nighter! XO Gail GD

  6. Shannon has beseached me to come, at least for the 14-16th. John and I will be there and excited to read all these old familiar names that have been out of my life for years!

  7. Mary – sorry I will miss you – I don’t get there ’til Friday. Sounds like you’re doing well. Look forward to seeing everyone else. should be a great experience. Best, Margot

Leave a Reply

